top of page
  • wblyden

Kayaking Experience Part 1

Updated: Jan 25, 2021


I capsized three times before giving up and returning to the shore. Yep, I didn't complete the tour through the lagoon to see the mangroves. Maintaining balance coupled with knowing when to go left or right is important when navigating the seas. The third time the kayak capsized I got trapped underneath. I swam to the top for air and hit my head into the kayak. Almost out of breath I managed to swim forward from underneath the kayak and come up for air. I know the story sounds dreadful, but its a real experience that I am sharing with you.




“Maintaining balance is key when the waves are tossing you to and fro.”

I will kayak again :-) its on my bucket list and I am not a quitter. Stay tuned for my kayaking experience part 2.


12 views
bottom of page